In the mood foods

I enjoy nothing more than to cook up a feast for those I love , and having been away from my boyfriend for a week I chose a theme inspired by Aphrodite, the Greek Goddess of Love. I adapted my menu to incorporate ingredients such as chili, nutmeg, avocado, white chocolate and his favourite red wine. My conclusions of the evening are that whilst such foods claim aphrodisiac properties, it was simply the passion and thought that went into the cooking and presentation that really made the evening special. Give it a try though, and see what delights you can conjure with a theme of your own!

I will post each recipe on its own, so see above!

Here is my menu:

~ Starter ~

Fresh sweetcorn fritters served with a light green salad and aubergine dip

~ Main ~

Green lentil and spinach curry

Indian spiced rice

~ Dessert ~

Carrot, almond and walnut cake with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting


Leave a Reply

